Navigation | Page content | Additional information

Page content

FRUIT LOGISTICA Award for Retail Excellence (FLARE)

FRUIT LOGISTICA Award for Retail Excellence (FLARE)

Promote and recognize outstanding products and services

The “FRUIT LOGISTICA Award for Retail Excellence” (FLARE), will be presented to retail companies in the fresh fruit and vegetable retail sector who use innovative and inspiring ideas to motivate consumers to increase their consumption of fresh produce. This international prize will be awarded annually for the first time on Tuesday, 4 February 2020 at “Fruitnet World of Fresh Ideas”, the curtain raiser event for FRUIT LOGISTICA (5-7 February 2020).

“Our aim is to help to increase the consumption of fresh fruit and vegetables. And food retailing is a key factor in this,” explains Madlen Miserius, Senior Product Manager at FRUIT LOGISTICA. “With FLARE, we would like to recognise retailers who show an exemplary commitment to the fresh fruit and vegetable department in the supermarket”. Over the next few months, Fruitnet and FRUIT LOGISTICA will be looking for examples of exceptional performance in the retail sector. Retail organisations are also invited to submit their own direct applications for the award. An international jury of experts will then examine and select the winners. The award ceremony will be held on 4 February 2020 as part of “Fruitnet World of Fresh Ideas”, the first official event of Fruit Logistica 2020.

The FRUIT LOGISTICA Award for Retail Excellence will be awarded in 3 categories:

  • Merchandising Excellence Award
  • Category Excellence Award “Fruits”
  • Category Excellence Award “Vegetables”

The Merchandising Excellence Award is presented for specialised marketing campaigns, sales presentations, POS activities or innovative packaging ideas. The two Category Excellence Awards will focus each year on different product categories and take into consideration the entire value chain from production, sourcing, packaging, logistics, through to the point of sale. Different product categories will be selected annually. “For 2020, we have chosen tomatoes for the Vegetable Award and berries for the Fruit Award. The fresh produce industry has seen many exciting new product developments and innovative retail merchandising activities in both these categories in recent years. And this is something we wish to celebrate and acknowledge,” explains Mike Knowles of Fruitnet.

FRUIT LOGISTICA and Fruitnet, as organisers of FLARE, are also inviting companies that place value on excellence in the retail sector to join in and promote the award. “We are confident that some of the world’s leading trading companies in the fresh produce industry will want to join us in supporting these new awards as partners or sponsors. This will inevitably give the entire fresh produce business a new boost at an international level”, says Kaasten Reh of Fruitnet. Further details and information are available at www.fruchthandel.de and www.fruitnet.com.

You would like to nominate a company? Download nomination form (PDF, 1.5 MB)
Sponsor the FLARE award and raise your company´s profile! Download sponsorship application (PDF, 829.5 kB)

Contacts:

Mike Knowles, Fruitnet (Editor-in-Chief, Eurofruit Magazine), michael@fruitnet.com

Kaasten Reh, Fruitnet/Fruchthandel Magazine (Head of Events and Awards), kaasten.reh@fruchthandel.de

Navigation | Seiteninhalt | Zusätzliche Informationen

Seiteninhalt

FRUIT LOGISTICA Award for Retail Excellence (FLARE)

FRUIT LOGISTICA Award for Retail Excellence (FLARE)

Herausragende Produkte und Leistungen fördern und würdigen

Mit dem "FRUITLOGISTICAAwardforRetailExcellence", kurz „FLARE“, werden Personen und Unternehmen ausgezeichnet, die mit innovativen, inspirierenden Ideen und Aktivitäten die Abteilung „Obst und Gemüse“ in den Fokus stellen und damit Verbraucher zu einem erhöhten Konsum von Frischeprodukten motivieren. Der international angelegte Preis wird zukünftig jährlich verliehen, erstmals in 2020 auf der FRUITLOGISTICA-Auftaktveranstaltung „Fruitnet WorldofFreshIdeas“, die am 4.2.2020, dem Vortag der kommenden Messe stattfindet (5.-7. Februar 2020).

"Es ist unser Ziel, den Konsum von Obst und Gemüse zu steigern. Dabei ist der Lebensmitteleinzelhandel ein entscheidender Treiber“, erklärt Madlen Miserius, Senior Produkt Managerin der FRUIT LOGISTICA. „Mit dem FLARE wollen wir Händler auszeichnen, die sich auf vorbildliche Art und Weise ganz besonders für die Obst- und Gemüse-Abteilung engagieren.“ In den nächsten Monaten werden in weltweiten Storechecks Beispiele für außergewöhnliche Leistungen gesucht. Der Einzelhandel ist eingeladen, auch selbst Bewerbungen einzureichen. Die Prüfung und Auswahl der Preisträger erfolgt durch eine internationale Expertenjury. Die Verleihung findet am 4. Februar 2020 im Rahmen der „Fruitnet World of Fresh Ideas“ statt, der Auftaktveranstaltung der Fruit Logistica 2020.

Der FLARE wird in 3 Kategorien verliehen:

  • MerchandisingExcellenceAward
  • CategoryExcellenceAward „Fruit“
  • CategoryExcellenceAward „Vegetable“

Der Merchandising Excellence Award wird für besondere Marketingkampagnen, Verkaufspräsentationen, POS-Aktivitäten oder Verpackungsideen verliehen. Die beiden CategoryExcellenceAwards fokussieren sich auf einzelne Kategorien und betrachten dabei die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette (Produktion, Einkauf, Verpackung, Logistik, POS). Bei beiden CategoryAwards werden jährlich wechselnde Produkte betrachtet. „Für 2020 haben wir uns für beim Vegetable-Award für die Kategorie „Tomaten“ und beim Fruit-Award für „Beeren“ entschieden. In beiden Kategorien hat die Branche in den letzten Jahren viele spannende neue Produktentwicklungen und innovatives Retail Merchandising erlebt. Das ist etwas, was wir feiern wollen.“, erläutert Mike Knowles von Fruitnet.

Als Organisator des Preises suchen FRUITLOGISTICA und Fruitnet Unternehmen, denen Excellence im Einzelhandel wichtig ist und die den Award daher fördern möchten. „Wir sind zuversichtlich, dass einige der weltweit führenden Unternehmen der Branche sich uns anschließen und diese neue Auszeichnung als Partner oder Sponsor unterstützen werden. Das Fruchtgeschäft wird damit auf internationaler Ebene neuen Schub bekommen“ so Kaasten Reh von Fruitnet. Weitere Details und Informationen für den Handel sind unter www.fruchthandel.de und www.fruitnet.com verfügbar.

Sie möchten ein Unternehmen nominieren? Download Nominierung (PDF, 1,5 MB)

Sie möchten als Sponsor den Preis unterstützen? Download Sponsoringanmeldung (PDF, 829,5 kB)

Beide Formulare stehen Ihnen auf Englisch zur Verfügung.

Kontakt:

Mike Knowles, Fruitnet (Chefredakteur Eurofruit Magazine), michael@fruitnet.com

Kaasten Reh, Fruitnet/Fruchthandel Magazin (Bereichsleiter Events und Awards) kaasten.reh@fruchthandel.de