Navigation | Page content | Additional information

Page content

The FRUIT LOGISTICA Innovation Award.

Prizewinning ideas to drive success

The FRUIT LOGISTICA Innovation Award is the most important award of its kind in the international fresh fruit and vegetable sector. The 2016 award will be presented in February in Berlin for the eleventh time.

The FRUIT LOGISTICA Innovation Award (FLIA) is presented each year at FRUIT LOGISTICA in Berlin for outstanding innovation in the fresh produce sector. Innovations may be products, services or technical innovations. The competition is organised by Messe Berlin and FRUCHTHANDEL MAGAZINE and is open to all exhibitors and co-exhibitors at FRUIT LOGISTICA 2016.

The ten best innovations – selected and nominated by an expert jury – will be presented in Berlin to

  • more than 65 000 trade visitors to FRUIT LOGISTICA
  • the international press in a series of press releases and mailings
  • more than 200 000 visitors to the FRUIT LOGISTICA website

The winner of the FLIA 2016 will be chosen by visitors to FRUIT LOGISTICA 2016 who cast their vote for the best innovation of the year on the first two days of the exhibition. The winner will be announced on the final day of the exhibition at the special FLIA award ceremony between halls 20/21, one of the highlights of FRUIT LOGISTICA 2016.

As an exhibitor, you will find the entry form and more information here:

For your information: FLIA Flyer (PDF, 431.8 kB)

Winner 2015

Winner of the FLIA 2015

The trade visitors at FRUIT LOGISTICA in Berlin chose the "Aurora Seedless Papaya" produced by Aviv Flowers Packing House Ltd in Israel as the winner of the FRUIT LOGISTICA Innovation Award 2015.

"We are pleased and very thankful that Asaf Adizoar spent ten long years patiently developing this wonderfully tasty, seedless papaya. We are planning to do everything we can to promote the Aurora Papaya and sell it on global markets", explained Or Amos, Marketing Manager for Aviv Flowers Packing House Ltd